121 avenue des Champs-Élysées - 75008 Paris
+33 (0)1 72 71 85 00
contact@imfinity.fr

Author : IMfinityservices

The Commercial Director Transition Manager: a strategic function

Developing sales, increasing margins or ensuring good market coverage: the success of a sales transition management assignment depends on achieving numerical objectives, but not only... Be careful not to neglect the indispensable human dimension linked to the sales force! Here's a look at some of the assignments offered by IMfinity. Arnaud Caupin: the example of the interim sales manager A perfectly defined mission Mission statement: create everything in a few...
Read more

What if you opted for a timeshare lawyer?

Is your legal department in need of reinforcements? What if you opted for a timeshare lawyer? With this formula, no recruitment, no permanent contract, no fixed-term contract, no full-time work, but more flexible interventions, for example a few days a week. IMfinity unveils its new offer. Definition of a timeshare lawyer A timeshare lawyer is a legal professional who offers his or her legal services to several companies or...
Read more

How do you define an enhanced interim manager?

Arnaud Desclèves, who invented the concept of the enhanced interim manager in 2021, takes an in-depth look at the fundamental principles of this profession, which is (already) in the throes of upheaval. What is your initial assessment of interim management in France? 20 years. That's not the best age for interim management. Quite simply, because the best is yet to come for this profession, whose future shape is being shaped by IMfinity every day! The profession is...
Read more

Defining mission management by analogy: the interim manager's flight manual

Fly an assignment like an airliner Is there a pilot in the plane? With interim management, the answer is invariably yes! Like an instructor, the associate director accompanies the manager through each key phase, to ensure a smooth transition into the company. Immediate boarding! "Cabin crew at the gates, slides armed, opposite gate checked". And if the ritual crew checklist at push-back...
Read more

24 hours in the shoes of Elsa, transitional CISO: starting the mission

As an interim manager specializing in IT security, Elsa is on a 6-month assignment with a major French mutual insurance company, which recently suffered a major cyber-attack that could have jeopardized member data. In order to better structure its response to the threats, the general management entrusted IMfinity with the task of identifying the profile of a CISO (Information Systems Security Manager). Out of a short-list of 2 candidates, Elsa immediately impressed with her...
Read more

24 hours in the shoes of Elsa, transitional CISO: at the heart of the mission

As an interim manager specializing in IT security, Elsa is on a 6-month assignment with a major French mutual insurance company, which recently suffered a major cyber-attack that could have jeopardized member data. In order to better structure its response to the threats, the general management entrusted IMfinity with the task of identifying the profile of a CISO (Information Systems Security Manager). Out of a short-list of 2 candidates, Elsa immediately impressed with her...
Read more

24 hours in the shoes of Elsa, transitional CISO: the end of the mission

As an interim manager specializing in IT security, Elsa is on a 6-month assignment with a major French mutual insurance company, which recently suffered a major cyber-attack that could have jeopardized member data. In order to better structure its response to the threats, the general management entrusted IMfinity with the task of identifying the profile of a CISO (Information Systems Security Manager). From a short-list of 2 candidates, Elsa immediately impressed with her...
Read more

24 hours in the shoes of Hector, legal interim manager: starting the assignment

Episode 1: Day 1 of the assignment Hector is an interim manager specializing in business law, mergers & acquisitions and stock market law. Here's a look at Hector's assignment: for the 12 months of his contract, he will be N-1 to the General Counsel of a major French group, in charge of Corporate Finance and Acquisitions. A key position in a company undergoing rapid external growth. With a team of 6...
Read more

24 hours in the shoes of Hector, legal interim manager: at the heart of the mission

Episode 2: Mission Day 90 Day 90: 7:50 a.m. These days count double for Hector. In 3 days' time, the strategic takeover deal is due to close, but several thorny issues remain to be settled. Since his arrival, the interim manager has overseen all SPA (Share Purchase Agreement) negotiations with the multiple sellers: the founders' family, the investment funds and a few minority shareholders. It was he who negotiated the...
Read more

121 avenue des Champs-Élysées - 75008 Paris
+33 (0)1 72 71 85 00
contact@imfinity.fr

Auteur/autrice : IMfinityservices

Le Manager de Transition Directeur Commercial : une fonction stratégique

Développer les ventes, accroître la marge ou encore assurer une bonne couverture du marché : le succès d’une mission de management de transition commercial repose sur l’atteinte d’objectifs chiffrés, mais pas seulement… Attention à ne pas négliger l’indispensable dimension humaine liée à la force de vente ! Retour sur ces missions proposées par IMfinity. Arnaud Caupin : l’exemple du directeur commercial de transition Une mission parfaitement déterminée Lettre de mission : tout créer en quelques…
Read more

Et si vous optiez pour un juriste à temps partagé ?

Votre direction juridique a besoin de renforts ? Et si vous optiez pour un juriste à temps partagé ? Avec cette formule, pas de recrutement, pas de CDI, pas de CDD, pas de temps plein, mais des interventions plus flexibles, par exemple quelques jours par semaine. IMfinity vous dévoile sa nouvelle offre. Juriste à temps partagé : définition Un juriste à temps partagé est un professionnel du droit qui offre ses services juridiques à plusieurs entreprises ou…
Read more

Comment définir le manager de transition augmenté ?

Inventeur du concept de manager de transition augmenté en 2021, Arnaud Desclèves revient en détail sur les principes fondamentaux de ce métier (déjà) en plein bouleversement. Quel premier bilan tirez-vous du management de transition en France ? 20 ans. Ce n’est pas le plus bel âge du métier de manager de transition. Tout simplement car le meilleur reste à venir pour cette profession dont IMfinity dessine les futurs contours chaque jour ! Le métier se trouve…
Read more

Définir le pilotage de mission par analogie : le manuel de vol du manager de transition

Piloter une mission comme on pilote un avion de ligne Y’a-t-il un pilote dans l’avion ? Avec le management de transition, la réponse est invariablement affirmative ! Tel un instructeur, le directeur associé accompagne le manager dans chaque phase clef, pour un passage dans l’entreprise sans la moindre turbulence. Embarquement immédiat ! « PNC aux portes, armement des toboggans, vérification de la porte opposée ». Et si la check-list rituelle des équipages dès le push-back…
Read more

24h dans la peau d’Elsa, RSSI de transition : démarrage de la mission

Manager de transition spécialisée dans la sécurité informatique, Elsa mène une mission de 6 mois au sein d’une grande mutuelle française, récemment victime d’une importante cyberattaque qui aurait pu mettre en péril les données des adhérents. Pour mieux se structurer face aux menaces, la direction générale a confié à IMfinity la mission d’identifier un profil de RSSI (Responsable de la sécurité des systèmes d’information). Dans la short-list de 2 candidats, Elsa a immédiatement convaincu par…
Read more

24h dans la peau d’Elsa, RSSI de transition : au cœur de la mission

Manager de transition spécialisée dans la sécurité informatique, Elsa mène une mission de 6 mois au sein d’une grande mutuelle française, récemment victime d’une importante cyberattaque qui aurait pu mettre en péril les données des adhérents. Pour mieux se structurer face aux menaces, la direction générale a confié à IMfinity la mission d’identifier un profil de RSSI (Responsable de la sécurité des systèmes d’information). Dans la short-list de 2 candidats, Elsa a immédiatement convaincu par…
Read more

24h dans la peau d’Elsa, RSSI de transition : la fin de la mission

Manager de transition spécialisée dans la sécurité informatique, Elsa mène une mission de 6 mois au sein d’une grande mutuelle française, récemment victime d’une importante cyberattaque qui aurait pu mettre en péril les données des adhérents. Pour mieux se structurer face aux menaces, la direction générale a confié à IMfinity la mission d’identifier un profil de RSSI (Responsable de la sécurité des systèmes d’information). Dans la short-list de 2 candidats, Elsa a immédiatement convaincu par ses…
Read more

24h dans la peau d’Hector, manager de transition juridique : démarrage de la mission

Épisode 1 : le 1er jour de la mission Hector est un manager de transition spécialisé dans le droit des affaires, les fusions acquisitions et le droit boursier. Plongée dans la mission d’Hector : pendant les 12 mois de son contrat, il sera le N-1 du directeur juridique d’un grand groupe français, en charge des aspects Corporate Finance et Acquisitions. Un poste clef dans une entreprise en pleine croissance externe. Avec 6 personnes dans ses équipes…
Read more

24h dans la peau d’Hector, manager de transition juridique : au cœur de la mission

Épisode 2 : le 90è jour de la mission Jour 90 : 7h50 Ces journées comptent double pour Hector. Dans 3 jours, l’opération de rachat stratégique doit être conclue, mais plusieurs sujets épineux restent à régler. Depuis son arrivée, le manager de transition a piloté toute la négociation du SPA (Share Purchase Agreement) avec les multiples vendeurs : la famille des fondateurs, les fonds d’investissement et quelques actionnaires minoritaires. C’est lui qui a négocié le…
Read more