121 avenue des Champs-Élysées - 75008 Paris
+33 (0)1 72 71 85 00
contact@imfinity.fr

Our Finance Division

Collaborative work at IMfinity

The role of the CFO has changed considerably in recent years. We have gone from managing accounts to co-piloting the company. The CFO's position gives him/her a global view of the company, its current situation and its potential for development. The CFO is at the forefront of internal or external development, supervises all reorganisations and steers financial communication for each event in the life of the company. He or she must be a true business partner.

Financing needs and cash management, turnaround, exit from the crisis, partial sale of activities, LBOs, these are the constraints to which CFOs are exposed today.

Another event that puts the CFO on the front line is cybersecurity. This new threat puts the CFO at the heart of the system, with the very delicate role of protecting the company's data in all its forms.

All of these responsibilities are very heavy to carry on a daily basis, and that is why interim management is an essential managerial alternative that makes it possible to provide the resource adapted to the needs of the company to help the CFO in his duties.

In the case of the Finance function, at Imfinity, we cover all the professions of a Finance Department and provide a variety of experienced profiles, familiar with the new tools, in all sectors of activity:

    • Administrative and Financial Director / Administrative and Financial Manager
    • Director / Head / Accounting Manager
    • Controlling Director: Central, Commercial, Operational
    • Treasurer
    • Project Management Finance
    • Audit/Compliance Manager

In addition to their technical skills, our managers are also assessed for their "soft skills". As such, they are assisted by our team of certified coaches to ensure their perfect integration into the team as well as their ability to cope with the critical situations they will encounter.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Testimonial

Feedback from an IMfinity Transition Manager
in Finance

Examples of typical missions managed by our Finance division:

Review and optimisation of the budget cycle using LEAN Office.

Restructuring of the finance department: cash optimisation - project finance with banks - preparation of a BP to raise debt.

Mission to analyse profitability by product for portfolio optimisation.

Notre Pôle Finance

Le rôle du Directeur financier à considérablement évolué au cours de ces dernières années. On est ainsi passé de la gestion des comptes au copilotage de l’Entreprise. De par sa position, le Directeur financier a une vision globale de l’entreprise, de sa situation actuelle mais aussi de ses potentialités en termes de développement. Le DAF est en première ligne du développement interne ou externe, supervise toutes les réorganisations et pilote la communication financière pour chacun des événements de la vie de l’entreprise. Ce doit être un véritable Business Partner.

Besoin de financement et gestion du cash, retournement, sortie de crise, cession partielle d’activité, LBO, telles sont aujourd’hui les contraintes auxquelles sont exposés les DAF.

Un autre évènement met le Directeur financier en première ligne, la cybersécurité. Cette nouvelle menace place le Directeur financier au cœur du système, c’est à lui qu’incombe le rôle très délicat de la protection des données de l’entreprise sous toute ses formes.

L’ensemble de ces responsabilités est très lourd à porter au quotidien, et c’est pour cela que le management de transition est une alternative managériale essentielle qui permet de fournir la ressource adaptée aux besoins de l’entreprise pour aider le Directeur financier dans ses fonctions.

Dans le cas de la fonction Finance, chez Imfinity, nous couvrons l’ensemble des métiers d’une Direction financière et mettons à disposition des profils confirmés variés, connaissant les nouveaux outils, dans tous les secteurs d’activités :

    • Directeur Administratif et financier / Responsable Administratif et Financier
    • Directeur / Chef/ Responsable comptable
    • Directeur du Contrôle de gestion : Central, commercial, opérationnel
    • Trésorier
    • Gestion de projet Finance
    • Directeur de l’audit /conformité

En plus de leurs compétences techniques nos manager sont aussi évalués pour leur “soft skills”. À ce titre, ils sont aidés par notre équipe de coach certifiés pour garantir leur parfaite intégration dans l’équipe ainsi que leur capacité à faire face aux situations critiques qu’ils vont rencontrer.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter en cas de besoins.

Témoignage

Retour d'expérience d'un Manager de Transition
de IMfinity en Mission Finance

Exemples de missions typiques gérées par notre pôle Finance :

Mission de revue et d’optimisation cycle budgétaire grâce à l’utilisation de LEAN Office.

Mission de restructuration du département finance : optimisation du cash – finance de projets avec les banques – préparation d’un BP pour lever de la dette.

Mission d’analyse de la profitabilité par produit pour optimisation du portfolio.